Skip to content ↓

Queen's Drive
Infant School

In this section...

We are very lucky to have an excellent team of governors at Queen's Drive Infant School.

Chair of Governors - Mr Hussain Qureshi 

(Parent Governor)


Vice Chair of Governors - Mr Marcin Walewska

(Co-opted Governor and Safeguarding link governor)


Miss Lisa Young 

(Staff Governor)


Mr Shakeel Ahmed

(Parent Governor and SEND link governor)


Mr Clint Turner

(Co-opted Governor and Health and safety link governor)


Mr Saqib Chaudhry

(Parent governor)


Mrs Emma Talbot

(Associate Governor)


Resources (Health and safety, Finance and Personnel) and Curriculum and Standards committee meetings are held termly.



Previous Governors

Martina Harrison 2012-2016
Charlie German 2014-2018
Simon Collister 2014-2018
Edyta Palys 2014-2018
Andrew Thorpe 2015-2019
Emma Brown 2015-2019
Amir Choudhary 2015-2019
Jess Emery 2015-2019
Richard Severn 2017-2019
Tooba Aziz 2018-2020
Ruhul Amin 2017-2020
Gerry Wells 2018-2020
Rosie Telford 2020-2021
Helen Wade 2018-2022
Farhat Rashid 2019-2022
Uzma Riyaaz 2017-2022
Negeat Malik 2019-2023
Nahila Sabeel 2023-2023